A Kaylen Small Exclusive: Adventures at Culture Days 2015

BY KAYLEN SMALL

Originally published on the Culture Days blog June 3, 2015.

I feel like I’ve learned more at the 2015 National Congress on Culture than any course I’ve ever taken. Being a CTV/Culture Days Student Reporter at #Congress2015 brought me a wealth of experiences in a jam-packed three days. The best part of it all was meeting my news role models, my fellow reporters, and cultural leaders from across the country. It was a whirlwind of intriguing interviews, accessible art, passionate performances, magical music and fresh food. But how do I sum up the whole three days? A tricky task, but I created video journals of my adventures that transpired at the Congress. Relive the experience with me and watch below!

 

Day 1 Shenanigans (featuring CTV Edmonton)

 

Day 1 Adventures (featuring Host Gillian Smith)

 

Day 2 Escapades (featuring ATB Economist Todd Hirsch)

 

Day 3 Lessons (featuring Canada AM Host Marci Ien)

Leave a comment